भारत डायनामिक्स लिमिटेड (भारत सरकार का उद्यम)



कंचनबाग, हैदराबाद – ५०० ०५८. BHARAT DYNAMICS LIMITED

रक्षा मंत्रालय

(A Government of India Enterprise) Ministry of Defence Kanchanbagh, Hyderabad - 500 058.

BDL/104/BD-PR/05

27th Oct., 2014

MEDIA RELEASE

VIGILANCE AWARENESS WEEK INAUGURATED AT BDL

Vigilance Awareness Week was inaugurated today at Bharat Dynamics Limited (BDL), a *Miniratna* Category - 1 Public Sector Undertaking, under the Ministry of Defence, Govt. of India.

This year the theme of observance of Vigilance Awareness Week is "Combating Corruption - Technology as an enabler."

Shri SN Mantha, CMD, BDL administered the Pledge to employees of the Company which was telecast "live" in all three units of BDL located at Hyderabad, Bhanur (Medak Dist.) and Visakhapatnam. Shri SV Subba Rao, Director (Finance), Shri V. Udaya Bhaskar, Director (Production), Air Vice Marshal NB Singh, AVSM, VSM (Retd), Director (Technical), Shri M. Eshwar, CVO, BDL and other senior executives of the company were present on the occasion.

A Guest lecture was delivered by Hon'ble Justice K.C. Bhanu, High Court of Hyderabad for State of Telangana and State of Andhra Pradesh.

A highlight of this year's Vigilance Awareness Week celebration was the release of "Vigilance Compendium - 2014".

Dr NK Raju, Executive Director (P&A) welcomed the gathering and Shri BS Prasad, Executive Director (SAM) delivered the vote of thanks.

During the entire week, competitions such as essay / slogan writing, poster-making and interactive sessions with all the executives of the company would be held to spread vigilance awareness.



Vigilance Compendium - 2014 being released by Hon'ble Justice K.C. Bhanu, High Court of Hyderabad for State of Telangana and State of Andhra Pradesh on occasion of inauguration of Vigilance Awareness Week at BDL. Seen in the photograph (from L to R) are Air Vice Marshal NB Singh, AVSM, VSM (Retd), Director (Technical), Shri V. Udaya Bhaskar, Director (Production), Hon'ble Justice K.C. Bhanu, High Court of Hyderabad for State of Telangana and State of Andhra Pradesh, Shri SN Mantha CMD, Shri SV Subba Rao, Director (Finance) and Shri M. Eshwar, CVO, BDL.