

#### **BHARAT DYNAMICS LIMITED**

(A Govt. of India Enterprise, Ministry of Defence) CIN:- L24292TG1970GOI001353 Corporate Office: - Plot No. 38-39, TSFC Building, Near ICICI Towers, Financial District, Nanakramguda, Hyderabad-500032 Registered Office: - Kanchanbagh, Hyderabad-500058 Tel: 040-23456145; Fax: 040-23456110 E-mail: <u>investors@bdl-india.in;</u> Website: <u>https://bdl-india.in</u>

#### Ref-BDL/CS/2025/SE-23

#### Date:15/07/2025

То,	To,
Compliance Department	Compliance Department
The National Stock Exchange of India Ltd	BSE Limited
Exchange Plaza,	Phiroze Jeejeebhoy Tower,
Bandra-Kurla Complex, Bandra (East)	Dalal Street,
Mumbai- 400051	Mumbai- 400001
Scrip Code BDL	Scrip Code 541143

## Subject: Appointment of Ms. Meera Mohanty Joint Secretary (P&C) as Part-Time Official Director (Government Director) in place of Shri Amit Satija, Joint Secretary (DIP) the Board of Bharat Dynamics Limited (BDL)

Pursuant to Regulation 30 of the SEBI (LODR) Regulations, 2015, we wish to inform that Ministry of Defence, Department of Defence Production, Government of India vide its Office Memorandum No. 8(32)/2019-D(Coord/DDP) dated 14.07.2025, conveyed the approval of the Competent Authority for the appointment of Ms. Meera Mohanty, Joint Secretary (P&C) as Part-Time Official Director (Government Director) on the Board of BDL in place of Shri Amit Satija, Joint Secretary (DIP).

The brief profile of Ms. Meera Mohanty is enclosed.

For Bharat Dynamics Limited

N. Nagaraja Company Secretary

# **Brief Profile**

## Ms. Meera Mohanty

Disclosure of information as per SEBI Circular No. SEBI/HO/CFD/CFD-PoD1/P/CIR/2023/123 dated July 13, 2023.

S. No.	Particulars	Information		
1	Reason for change viz., appointment, resignation, removal, death or otherwise			
2	Date of appointment & term of appointment	Ms. Meera Mohanty, Joint Secretary (P&C) as Part-Time Official Director (Government Director) on the Board of BDL in place of Shri Amit Satija, Joint Secretary (DIP) w.e.f. 14 July 2025, until further orders.		
3	Brief Profile	Ms. Meera Mohanty is an IAS officer Himachal Pradesh of 2005 batch who has been appointed as Joint Secretary (P&C) in the Ministry of Defence in the Department of Defence Production. Prior to this, she was a Joint Secretary at Prime Minister's Office.		
4	Disclosure of relationships between Directors	None.		
5	Confirmation of Compliance with SEBI letter dated June 18, 2018 read with Exchange circular dated June 20, 2018	Ms. Meera Mohanty is not debarred from holding the office by virtue of any SEBI Order or any other authority.		

\*\*\*\*\*

# No. 8 (32)/ 2019- D (Coord/ DDP) Government of India Ministry of Defence Department of Defence Production

South Block, New Delhi Date: 14 July, 2025

## **OFFICE MEMORANDUM**

# Sub: Nomination of Government Directors (Part-time Official Directors) on the Board of Defence PSUs – reg.

The undersigned is directed to convey that the competent authority has approved nomination of the following officers as Govt. Directors (Part-time official directors) in respect of DPSUs mentioned against their names:-

Sl.	Name of the Officers	Name of DPSUsHindustan Aeronautical Limited(HAL)Yantra India Limited(YIL)		
<b>No.</b> 1.	Ms. Manisha Chandra, JS(Aero)			
2.	Sh. Rajeev Prakash, JS(NS)	Mazagon Dock Shipbuilders Limited (MDL)		
		Garden Reach Shipbuilders & Engineers Limited (GRSE) Hindustan Shipyard Limited (HSL)		
3.	Dr. Garima Bhagat, JS (LS)	Armoured Vehicles Nigam Limited (AVNL)		
		Advanced Weapons and Equipment India Limited (AWEIL)		
		India Optel Limited (IOL) Troop Comforts Limited (TCL)		
4.	Sh. Amit Satija, JS(DIP)	Mishra Dhatu Nigam Limited (MIDHANI)		
		Goa Shipyard Limited (GSL) Munitions India Limited (MIL)		

P. T. O.

Sl. No.	Name of the Officers		Name of DPSUs			
5.	Ms. Mee	ra Mohanty, JS	(P&C)	Bharat (BEL)	Electronics	Limited
				Bharat (BDL)	Dynamics	Limited
				BEML L	limited	
6.	Smt. Director (	Urmila DIP-I)	Rawat,	Gliders India Limited (GIL)		

(Karamjeet Kaur) Deputy Secretary to the Govt. of India Tele: 23013705/ 23792959

To

- (i) Shri Rajeev Prakash, Joint Secretary (NS)
- (ii) Dr. Garima Bhagat, Joint Secretary (LS)
- (iii) Ms. Manisha, Chandra, Joint Secretary(Aero)
- (iv) Ms. Meera Mohanty, Joint Secretary(P&C)
- (v) Shri Amit Satija, Joint Secretary (DIP)
- (vi) CMDs of all DPSUs

Copy for information to:

- (vii) PS to RM/ PS to RRM
- (viii) PSO to Defence Secretary/ PSO to Secretary (DP)/ PPS to Secretary (DRDO)/ PPS to Secretary (DMA)/ PPS to FA (DS)
- (ix) PPS to Pr. Advisor Cost, JS (NS)/ JS (AS)/ JS (LS)/ JS (DIP)
- (x) DDG (C&S), NDO/ DDG (Gp. 'A') Div/ DDG (Coord)/ DDG (NDCD)/ DDG (M&P)/ DDG (DICC)/ OSD (LS)/ Dir. (NS)/ Dir. (ES)/ Dir. (P-I)/ DS (P-II)/ DS (Q-II)/ DS (AS-I)/ DS (AS-II)/ DS (Vig.)/ DS (DIP-I)/ DS (DIP-II)/ DS (Admin.)
- (xi) DoO (C&S)/ DGQA/ DGAQA/ DEO/ Dte. of Stdn./ Dte. of P&C

-2-